Specialist Dental Group - Dental Clinic in Singapore

ОРТОДОНТИЯ

Ортодонтия – отрасль стоматологии, которая занимается выравниванием зубов для того, чтобы исправить аномалии прикуса (неправильный прикус) и изменить пропорции лица. В то время как в прошлом ортодонтическое лечение в основном применялось для фунциональных случаев (например, исправление прикуса), сейчас оно все больше используется в области эстетики, чтобы улучшить внешний вид пациента.

Стандартные проблемы, которые корректируются с помощью ортодонтии (такие как брекеты и Invisalign) включают в себя выравнивание зубов, скученные или неровные зубы, выпирающие зубы, лишние зубы или отсутствие таковых, неровные челюсти и проблемы прикуса.

Проблемы выравнивания зубного ряда могут произойти вследствии несчастных случаев (например, перелом челюсти), продолжительного сосания большого пальца или соски у детей, отсутствия зубов, преждевременного или позднего выпадения молочных зубов, опухолей ротовой полости, стоматологических заболеваний или неправильно поставленных пломб, коронок или брекетов.

Ортодонты работают вместе с врачами других специализаций, таких как челюстно-лицевые хирурги, стоматологи-ортопеды, пародонтологи и детские стоматологи.

НАША КОМАНДА ОРТОДОНТОВ

Доктор Юджин Чан
: ОРТОДОНТИЯ
: Singapore, Australia, Netherlands
: 1997

НАШИ ХИРУРГИ-СТОМАТОЛОГИ

Доктор Мэй Линг Ид
: Хирург-стоматололог с аспирантской программой по ортодонтии
: UK
: 2006

ОРТОДОНТИЧЕСКИЕ ПРОЦЕДУРЫ

Награды и достижения

dental clinic singapore

Bronze Award
Singapore HEALTH Award
2014

dentist in singapore

Best Healthcare Experience
Singapore Experience Awards 2012

dentist singapore

Winner, "Promising Brands"
Singapore Prestige Brand Award 2011

ABOUT ORTHODONTICS

Orthodontics is the branch of dentistry that deals with teeth alignment to correct malocclusions (improper bites) and also the modification of facial growth. While orthodontic treatment has traditionally been recommended for functional reasons (i.e. to improve a patient’s bite), it is increasingly used for aesthetic reasons to improve a person’s appearance.

Common problems corrected using orthodontic appliances (such as braces and Invisalign) include improperly aligned teeth, crowded or unevenly spaced teeth, protruding teeth, extra or missing teeth, misaligned jaws and bite problems.

Alignment problems could also have arisen through accidents (e.g. jaw fracture), prolonged thumb sucking or pacifier sucking in older children, missing teeth, premature or late loss of baby teeth, tumors in the mouth, dental disease or improperly fitted fillings, crowns or braces.

Orthodontists also work closely with other specialists such as oral & maxillofacial surgeons, prosthodontists, periodontists and paedodontists to ensure a comprehensive and seamless approach to your dental treatment.

OUR ORTHODONTICS TEAM

Dr Eugene Chan
Field : Orthodontics
Training : Singapore, Australia, Netherlands
Qualified Since : 1997

OUR DENTAL SURGEONS

Dr May Ling Eide
Field : Dental Surgeon with Postgraduate Training in Orthodontics
Training : UK
Qualified Since : 2006

ORTHODONTICS PROCEDURES

Our Awards & Achievements

dental clinic singapore

Bronze Award
Singapore HEALTH Award
2014

dentist in singapore

Best Healthcare Experience
Singapore Experience Awards 2012

dentist singapore

Winner, "Promising Brands"
Singapore Prestige Brand Award 2011